First Friday

Leave a comment

September 3, 2010 by Caroline Dobbins

Well today was my first Friday here in Philly. It’s hard to believe its been almost a week since my adventure here in the city began.  It has been such a busy week, getting to know everyone, house hunting, learning the city and having fun make for a very busy week.   It seem like I have been much longer than a week because the days seem so long but I’m glad it’s only a week because that means I still have so much time in this wonderful city.

Tonight Me, Amy, Lindsey and Emily all walked to Penn’s Landing to watch the fireworks. It was a lot of fun and we got to see a new part of the city again.  Here are a few pictures of the fireworks and my lovely friends.

Tomorrow is move out/in day.  Myself and my 3 roommates Hayley, Megan and Shannon are all moving out of the hotel and into our apartment and we are very excited to get decorating and everything.  We went through quite the process to get our apartment and we are pretty proud of it even though it isn’t the most beautiful place, it’s going to be home.

So here is what I’ve learned in the past few days.

1.  The city is really easy to navigate.  I’m really getting comfortable with directions and where things are located.  I was describing the location of “my” ice cream store and I felt like such a city kid. It was great

2. Apartment hunting is very hard but the rewards come to those who are persistent.

3. Searching for my internship is going to be a very stressful but rewarding experience. I’m excited to really get the process rolling on Tuesday and I’m anxious to have a wonderful internship experience.

Hope you enjoyed the post and maybe even learned something 😉

Leave a Reply

