Terrific Tuesday!

Leave a comment

September 14, 2010 by Caroline Dobbins

One of the best words to desribe my experience so far in Philly!

Today is the best day I’ve had since I’ve been here.  There are several reasons for that.

1.  I talked to each and every member of my immediate family.  It’s great to hear a friendly voice on the phone especially when they have encouraging and happy words to say. I love talking to my family because it just make me remember how much they mean to me.  Love you Dad (Shirley), Mom, Andrew and Emily and of course Stephanie and Joe too.

2.  I was offered 2 great internship opportunities.  It is great to know that people “want” me and that I present myself in a positive and professional manner.  During my interviews I felt very confident in my abilities and what I could offer the position and I think that paid off.

3. It was just a beautiful day.  My walk/ train ride to the center today was sunny and perfect walking weather. I did a little window shopping as a reward for having job offers (but only window shopping). On my walk home, I just moseyed, again window shopped and enjoyed the warm sun and wonderful breeze and overall it was a beautiful day in the city.

So, as of right now I have 2 internship offers, 1 with the Radisson Plaza- Warwick Hotel, and one with O3 World.  I have one final interview tomorrow with Right Management.  I will make my final decision tomorrow afternoon and hopefully being work on Monday.

I just want to take a minute to thank everyone who has been reading my blog.  I am really enjoying writing and I hope everyone is enjoying reading.  Also thank you to everyone who sent positive vibes to me in the past few days about interviews and things.  I think they really helped.

Leave a Reply

