More than a Month

Leave a comment

January 20, 2011 by Caroline Dobbins

Long time no blog….

I know it seems like ages since I last wrote a blog post and I have been missing it.  The past month has been a whirlwind of adjusting to life in Albion, Christmas, New Years, working, swimming, spending time with family and getting ready to start my semester back at Albion.

It is great to be back in MI surrounded by family and it was an extra special Christmas because of my “homecoming.” Along with the rush of the Christmas holiday I starting swimming again.  I needed to get back into shape very quickly because of the team training trip at the beginning of January. I started back with 2 practices every day and haven’t really stopped swimming since I returned home, but that’s the way I like it.  Its exhausting but I love it!

I am now getting back in the swing of things at Albion. I’m excited about this semester! It is full of great classes that I hope will continue to challenge me like my classes in Philly did. Its also full of swimming (until the end of Feburary), Delta Gamma Sorority sisters, events and fun, giving campus tours, managing social media for the Economics and Management Department, continuting my work at the elementary school as a mentor to a 2nd grader, as well as reconnecting with friends that I missed so much while in Philly.

I do have to admit that I very much miss the hustle and bustle of the city. Philly seemed to take a piece of my heart and I find myself wondering what I would be doing during the day if I was back in Philly.  Oh well I suppose, some day I will return to the city that I spent a semester in, for now I’m going to enjoy my time in Albion.

I promise I will be blogging more regularly from here on out and I will also begin to create a larger amount of topics that I ‘discuss’ in my blog.  Make sure to check back for updates and if there is anything you would like me to write about please send suggestions my way via my contact me page.  Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

