A new city a new adventure

Leave a comment

May 23, 2011 by Caroline Dobbins

Hello All!

Again I apologize for the very large gap in between posts.  Things just seem to get so hectic at the end of the semester and now I have gotten wrapped up in my newest adventure, my second internship!  Here are the details

City: Ann Arbor, MI

Place of employment: Inner Circle Media

Type of work: A little bit of everything but primarily marketing.

I am really excited about what this summer has in store for me.  I”m in the beginning of my second week and my list of projects just keeps growing which is exciting.  The work atmosphere is great and the office dogs make it extra special. My supervisor is one of the most dynamic people I have ever met and I know that she will have a very positive impact on the path my career will take in the coming months and year.  Besides working everyday I’m also staying busy with a few other things.

Easter with the Family

I”m beginning to study for the GRE which scares me every time I think about it.  It just seems like such a daunting task and something that I clearly know nothing about.  Oh well, I guess those books, flash cards and I are going to be the best of friends very soon considering that test is kind of the next step on the path to graduation a year from now.  It’s crazy to think that I’ll soon be leaving the comfort of Albion’s campus and beginning another new adventure.  Life is just full of those great things! 😉

On top of work and GRE I’ve always got to get my workouts in.  I’m currently finishing up the last 2 weeks of half marathon training.  I will be running my 3rd half marathon on June 5th, The Dexter Ann Arbor Run.  I’m shooting for a goal time of under 2 hours so lets hope for calm overcast and slightly cool weather, that will be a big help.  I’ve also got a couple other events planned including the usual Coastal Crawl in Harbor Springs in August as well as the Petoskey Triathlon in August as well.  So after the half marathon is time to hope back on that bike and dive into the pool and continue hitting the pavement.  Ready…GO!

And things still haven’t changed… I’m going to end each of my posts with 3 things that I have learned

1.  Planning life after graduation is going to be very hard…. but…. I believe I’m up for the challenge

2. I don’t think I’ll ever be cut out to run when the temperature is over 75 degrees.  I just get to darn hot!

3. My time away from home makes me appreciate my time at home or with family that much more.

Stayed tuned for much more regular updates throughout the summer 🙂  Everyone have a great week!

Leave a Reply

