A month already?!?!

1

June 14, 2011 by Caroline Dobbins

Hello there everyone!

Time seriously flies, I can’t believe I have been at Inner Circle Media for going on 4 weeks and boy has it been a good 4 weeks. My weeks have been full of new projects, lots of learning and a few laughs with my wonderful co-workers. It is such a great feeling to be a part of an organization that has faith in my abilities (even though I may not have hands on experience) and they are willing to include me in every aspect of the business.  My days have been filled with volunteer work with the Ann Arbor Arts Center, researching SEO (search engine optimization) tactics for a client report, sitting in on client kick offs or trainings and client sales meetings.

Needless to say, I’m having a great experience and I can’t think of anything else that I could be doing that would make it any better.  Along with working in Ann Arbor living in Ann Arbor is also  new fun and exciting.  On June 5th, myself, Ryan Arey (a classmate of mine from Albion) and Vicki Baker (my professor at Albion) ran the Dexter/ Ann Arbor half marathon.  If any one remembers the weather that day, I’ll recap for you, IT WAS HOT!  With that being said…. the three of us were happy to finish, none of us had our best times but we celebrated that fact that we finished and were not carried off the course because of heat exhaustion like so many of our fellow runners.  Vicki, Ryan, our friend Lizzy and myself are planning to run another half marathon on July 9th, so the training continues 🙂 And like I’m not crazy enough, I’ve also added a triathlon to the list.  I have to admit, I love to train for things.  I appreciate having a goal to work towards and the feeling of knowing how hard I’ve worked and trained for something.

Ian and I at the Zoo! Love this kid!

A few random things to complete the update of my life, last weekend I went to the Detroit Zoo with my mom, sister, brother-in-law and nephew Ian, that was tons of fun!  My wonderful parents just celebrated their 36th Wedding Anniversary, congrats to wonderful parents! This weekend my dad and I will be riding our bikes in Boyne City, MI for the Pink Ribbon Ride. My dad and I (and other years, other members of the family) ride in honor of my beautiful grandmothers.  I know they were wonderful women and I am sad that I didn’t get to know them but I know they are checking up on me and helping me along the way.

So for what I’ve learned as usual….

1.  Some days the world just gives you a signal to take a break and take a breather (that day was today for me)

2. You never realize how much you appreciate something until you’re away

3. It sometimes takes only a simple phone call or a Facebook chat or a text message to make someone’s day.  So take the time, you may make the difference

 

One thought on “A month already?!?!

  1. […] I didn’t realize how long it had been until I looked at the title of my last blog “Its been 1 month“.  The title of this blog should really be, Wow It’s been almost 3 months.  This […]

Leave a Reply

