So now what?

Leave a comment

May 21, 2012 by Caroline Dobbins

Hi All,

Graduation Day- May 5, 2012

It is official, I am a college graduate, have been for approximately 2 weeks now, and some times it’s hard to believe. My time at Albion was absolutely amazing and a four years that I wouldn’t change.

My degree is in Economics and Management with a minor in Communication Studies but Albion taught me as much out of the classroom as it did inside the classroom. I now have mentors that will help guide me through the next steps of life when I need them, friends to share my good news or worst days with and the confidence that comes with the completion of the 4 year endeavor that is college.

So the question of the year as been, What are you doing after graduation?  If you asked me that six weeks ago I would have said “I’m still figuring it out”.  I was applying to jobs and trying to to worry too much about what life had in store for me.  (Trust me some days were better than others).  Now I have a little better idea of what’s in store for me.

I am spending the summer back in Ann Arbor work at Inner Circle Media.  Some of you may remember that this was also my internship last summer.  I just had such a blast and they seem to like me too that I’m back for a second tour of duty.  I’ll be spending the summer advising on social media strategy, analyzing website analytics and having a blast with the team.  Ann Arbor is an awesome town and a great place to spend the summer, I’m excited to be back, all the running routes, swimming at the Y, biking by the river, heading to the a farmers market and so much more.

Along with working I’ll be doing my usual running races with an extra addition in the fall, The Detroit Marathon. Yep, I’m taking the plunge and training for a whole marathon.  It is still a little crazy to think about but it is something that is on my bucket list so I’m going to cross it off now before life has the real possibility of getting in the way.

The Dobbins Family

I want to thank all of you who have sent well wishes, good vibes and positive thoughts my way while I’ve figured out what the next few months with bring.  Fall will be another exciting time as I hopefully move into an apartment of my own and really get settled as a young professional. A special thanks to my entire family, your support means the world to me and I wouldn’t be there person I am today without your love, support, hugs, kisses and kicks in the butt.

Leave a Reply

