A little cheat day….

Leave a comment

June 8, 2013 by Caroline Dobbins

I’m getting this post in right under the wire, its 11:41pm as I start writing. Today I’m considering this a little cheat day, kind of like when you’re on a diet.  When you’re on a diet you don’t want to deprive yourself from all your favorite things all the time so you give your self a day to enjoy one special treat. I declare today my blog cheat day (I can do that, it’s my blog).

C&I

I had such a fun filled day that I’m not sure I could have pulled myself away to write about something witty or profound or inspiring. I spent the day enjoy the day with myself and with people I love.  Eastern Market for people watching, produce picking and delicious with a delightful walk to and from. The a glimpse at the ideas for the buildings that will cover the site of the once famous Hudson’s Department store.  Then off to the riverfront for a beautiful bike ride with my sister, brother-in-law and adorable nephew.  Back home to rest up quickly and do a little planning for the week before heading out on a run, again along the riverfront. After the run it was off to enjoy the evening with Emily, Joe and Ian (twice in one day, I’m so lucky).  It was a fun-filled Saturday but I wouldn’t change a thing!

Goodnight everyone. I’ll be back at it tomorrow and will work to deliver a well thought out and thought-provoking post for you all to read.

Leave a Reply

