Joy in the City…

Leave a comment

June 16, 2013 by Caroline Dobbins

Often we have trouble looking forward to Monday. I know I do, especially after a wonderful weekend spent enjoying one of my favorite places. But this Monday is going to be Screen Shot 2013-06-16 at 9.48.44 PMcompletely out of my ordinary.  I will be attending a Civic Intervention Workshop, presented by The Van Dusen Urban Leadership Forum at Wayne State University.  This workshop is an opportunity “for individuals from a variety of backgrounds who wish to learn how to design and rapidly prototype small-scale solutions to real-life civic challenges in a collaborative setting.”

Though I am not exactly sure what to expect for the next two days I am looking forward to spending time with individuals who are also excited about creating change in the city of Detroit. I am viewing this as an opportunity to learn, discuss, grow and contribute to the incremental changes that are occurring in Detroit every day.

I’ll be attending the workshop with another awesome Challenge Detroit Fellow, Marlo. I know we are both really looking forward to this change in pace and this awesome opportunity for great conversation, growth and change.

I’ll have much more to say about this event in the coming days! c

Leave a Reply

