It’s going to be busy…

Leave a comment

June 21, 2013 by Caroline Dobbins

jump!Detroit’s a city with lots to see and do but some weekends seem more filled than others.  This is one of those weekend! There is so much happening in town that it’s hard to pick what I’ll be checking out.

Tonight there’s a Tigers game, not out of the ordinary but even after a year, I still enjoy listening to the crowd cheer at the park from the comfort of my couch. I’m lying low tonight because of a busy day tomorrow.

Saturday has potential to be a jam-packed day. I’ll be logging a 7 mile training run early tomorrow morning to beat the heat then it will be off to eastern market in search of some delicious produce and probably an ice coffee to enjoy while I walk. IMG_2631After eastern market will be my time to get something productive accomplished, probably write a blog, do a little apartment cleaning and anxiously await the arrival of my friend Maddie, before the events of the afternoon begin. I’ll be enjoying my first beer festival right in the heart of downtown, Campus Martius with Maddie and a few other friends. Then there will be just enough time to relax briefly before we head to the Tigers game! And that’s all in ONE day!

Sunday will be a little more low-key but still another great day in the city. The Detroit River Days Festival will be going on all weekend so I’ll certainly be checking that out on Sunday.  I know there will be an outdoor yoga class by the river at 10am which I’m really looking forward to then I’m sure I’ll poke around the festival before facing an afternoon of checking things off my to-do list.

IMG_1791I’m really looking forward to such a wonderful weekend with friends enjoy the city that I’ve come to love.  Let’s go Detroit!

Leave a Reply

