The past 30 days

1

June 30, 2013 by Caroline Dobbins

blog2One hour from now the month of July will officially begin.  June has been quite the month and it really has flown by, I can’t believe it’s been 30 days since I decided that I would write every day for one month.  Not because someone told me to. Not because someone else put the idea in my head, but rather because I wanted to.  I wanted to remember how much I enjoy writing and I wanted to share with whoever was willing to read.

I do have to admit that I didn’t write every day, I missed three days last weekend because I was so busy enjoying an awesome weekend but sometimes you just have to live life and write about it later. There have been days that I haven’t been the most eager to write but once I sit down in front of the keys, let my brain wonder I’m reminded of the enjoyment that I get from writing.

I’ve been asked by a couple of people if I’ll continue to write now that June is over and I certainly want to but I’m not sure I can keep up pace of a post per day and I’m not sure that the quality of my everyday posts is always what I want it to be.

For the month of I’ll be setting two goals.

blog1Goal 1: Write 3 days per week writing more focused posts with at least 1 post per week focused on Detroit. Goal 2: My personal fitness and health. I want to begin to change my habits and outlook and July sounds like a perfect month to make some strides forward. Chances are that 1 post a week will be about this particular topic too.

So to those of you who have read my blog for the month of June, I hope you’ve enjoyed my slightly scattered brained, sometimes thought-provoking posts and thanks for reading. Like I said on day one, I write for me, I write for my personal fulfillment and a little bit of personal sanity, but I do hope that you’ve either learned something new about me, been pushed to think about life a little differently or laughed a little. Thanks June and lets bring on July!

One thought on “The past 30 days

  1. […] reread my last post from last year’s challenge and in that post, I set a two goals. Unfortunately, looking back I […]

Leave a Reply

