Happiness

Leave a comment

June 3, 2014 by Caroline Dobbins

We often get wrapped up in our everyday lives, moving from place to place and rushing from to-do item to to-do item. I am certainly guilty of getting caught up in to-do lists, going about my day, sometimes without the consideration of my interactions with others. However, I came across this quote…

happiness

It is so simple. If, in the moment, you have the ability or the power to bring happiness into an individuals life, you should.  Everyone deserves to be happy, bottom-line.

I’m a people pleaser, sometimes that doesn’t work in my favor, but 99% of the time seeing those around me happy makes me happy.  My efforts aren’t grand or extravagant, but rather, small and thoughtful. For example, on Friday’s I make an effort to tell people I interact with “happy friday and enjoy the weekend” or sending a simple text message to a friend that I haven’t talked to in quite some time or making an effort to remember an important detail. I’m a firm believer that the little things matter and they do add up.

May we all work to bring a bit of happiness to the lives of those that we encounter, be they strangers, co-workers, friends or family. When and if you make the effort to bring a moment of happiness to another individual, take a moment to be mindful of how it makes you feel, you might be surprised.

Leave a Reply

